Whiskey

Name: Whiskey

 

Age: 2 years

 

Sex: Male

 

Weight: 130

 

Breed: Great Dane

 

Color: Black

 

Medical Issues:

 

Activity Level: Average

 

Best Qualities: 

 

Areas needing improvement: 

 

Additional Considerations: 

 

Adoption Fee: $425

 

 

Additional Information:

Hello, My name is Whiskey.

I'm a  1 year old male Great Dane. I was found as a stray by Animal Control,  I was very skinny and had a bad case of kennel cough, but lucky for me Dane Haven rescued me and things have gotten much better.

I'm very healthy now and have put on weight- my foster Mom says I'm acting like a typical Great Dane puppy- 

I live with 3 other Great Danes and I really like playing with them, they may be bigger right now but I am a really good runner and they can't catch me- most of there time.

I also play with a husky/boxer mix and I there is a cat that comes around sometimes but she just looks at me.

I know how to use a doggy door and I walk really great on a leash.

My foster mon has started teaching me basic obedience- I am doing very well at sitting, laying down and staying. 

 My foster mom also says that I'm very smart an a quick learner- Thats probably because I really like to make her happy. I follow her around everywhere and even though I'm still growing I can still try to sit on her lap-or at least get as close to her as possible for cuddles.

 I am still a puppy so I get into typical puppy mischief - like pulling things off the counter and I like chewing shoes- so were working on manners.

I like car rides and I love hiking- I do really well on the trails- even when there is another dog I need to pass by I will sit off to the side to let him pass.

Did i mention that I love the hose, I love to be sprayed by the hose which makes giving me a bath really easy !

I will bark if someone comes to the door,  if I hear sirens or if I see the cat walking on the fence, but otherwise I like laying outside chewing on my chew toys and stuffed animals.

I am looking for may forever home- if you want a  best friend who will love you and be right your side I am the boy for you!

Available for Adoption in Arizona

Dane Haven, Inc

 

Address:

PO Box 27061

Prescott Valley, AZ  86312

 

​Contacts:

Email: danehavenrescue@gmail.com
Tel:  602-388-4370

Proudly Sponsored by

  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2015 by Dane Haven, Inc.