Smokey

Name: Smokey

 

Age: 3 years

 

Sex: Male

 

Weight: 120 lbs

 

Breed: Great Dane

 

Color: Mantle

 

Medical Issues:

 

Activity Level: Average

 

Best Qualities: Does good with other dogs. Playful, housebroken, great companion.

 

Areas needing improvement: Needs to continue learning leash manners.

Additional Considerations: Would do best in a home with another dog and someone who is home most the time.

 

Adoption Fee: $425

 

 

Additional Information: 

Hi! My name is Smokey! I’m about 3 years old and full of love with the sweetest big brown eyes you have ever seen! My foster mom thinks I’m too skinny, so she has been trying her best to fatten me up while I have been with her. I am a typical Great Dane with the common Dane mannerisms. One of my favorite things that I enjoy is human contact and will pretty much follow my foster mom wherever she goes- it’s like having another shadow! I also like to people watch- whether it’s through a window or looking over the fence. I also like neck & chest rubs and eating ice cubes. I am very gentle when I take treats and my foster mom thinks I have great manners for such a big boy! I am already potty trained, I am great with other dogs, and I can also sit and shake for you! My previous owners had children so I am also used to them being around, too! Have I mentioned that I love to be with people?! I might be a little sad when you leave me at first, but my foster mom thinks that I have gotten better at not crying when she leaves for work every day. I am a little timid when I’m in a new environment, but I warm up to new things well. I am working on my leash manners, because I am just a little nervous -but with some practice I think I would make a great walking or running buddy! My foster mom thinks that I will be able to find a great home because I am so easy to love! I am easy to please as I just want to spend all my time with you!

 

 

Available for Adoption in Arizona

Apply to adopt Smokey now

Dane Haven, Inc

 

Address:

PO Box 27061

Prescott Valley, AZ  86312

 

​Contacts:

Email: danehavenrescue@gmail.com
Tel:  602-388-4370

Proudly Sponsored by

  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2015 by Dane Haven, Inc.