Orion

Name: Orion

 

Age: 2 years

 

Sex: Male

 

Weight: 145 lbs

 

Breed: Great Dane

 

Color: Merle

 

Medical Issues: Allergies

 

Activity Level: Average

 

Best Qualities: Great with dogs, cats and children. walks well on a leash. Knows basic commands.

 

Areas needing improvement: 

 

Additional Considerations: Requires special food due to allergies.

 

Adoption Fee: $425

 

 

Additional Information: 

Hello, My name is Orion!

I am from Texas and even though I loved Texas and I loved My family in Texas, I had big allergies to the environment. 

I was on high does of steroids and allergy medication which help some but I still had problem and the steroids did not make me feel very good, SO here I am in Arizona and Guess What - No more allergies !

I am off all medication,  my fur is growing back, My ears are not sore and I have energy to run an play with my foster brother and sisters.

 

I get along great with big and small dogs and I like cats.

 I enjoy going for walks and I have been through training so I know basic commands. I  walk very well on a leash and know  to come back when called when off leash.

 

My foster mon says I am very well mannered, except for the fact that I love to chew paper and if trash is left out its mine.

 

I'm not a barker,  I do alert you if someone comes to the door and I like to talk when I play or sometimes just to do it.

I learned how to use a doggie door - so easy and I like car rides.

I love to drink water out of the hose or the sink.

 

My foster mom I have the softest coat she has ever felt which is great because I love to follow her around- never know when she has a teat or want to scratch my back.

 

I am ready to meet my forever Arizona family.

Available in Arizona

 

Apply to adopt Orion now

Dane Haven, Inc

 

Address:

PO Box 27061

Prescott Valley, AZ  86312

 

​Contacts:

Email: danehavenrescue@gmail.com
Tel:  602-388-4370

Proudly Sponsored by

  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2015 by Dane Haven, Inc.